Oct. 8th, 2003

fajrdrako: (Default)


I am a happy fan. Anyone who saw Smallville tonight probably knows why I'm happy and it isn't just because [livejournal.com profile] maboroshimaki brought some delicious cheesecake to our Smallville party. No. It's because:


  • Clark and Lex hugged. Warm, heartfelt, needy hug on Lex's part. Happy, tight, happy-and-relieved hug on Clark's part. That was worth waiting for.


  • Lex and Lionel hugged. Lovely multiple levels of ambiguity. Lex's hug was loving but by gum, he's setting Lionel up and now Lex is a giant step further to running LuthorCorp too and Lionel knows it. They are allies now, and can't trust each other an inch.


  • Clark said it wouldn't work with Lana. It certainly wouldn't. (What a shrew she is!) Clark broke up with Lana and reaffirmed his relationship with Lex.


  • No more red!Clark, or so I hope.


  • Morgan Edge. Morgan Edge! Morgan Edge with Lionel Luthor. Morgan Edge threatening the Kents. Morgan Edge seeing Clark use green kryptonite on himself, and then using it against him.


  • Clark's blood in a jam jar.


  • Lex set Helen up - and let her know it while he was doing it. I have almost begun to like the edgy, ambiguous, snarky, insincere like/dislike relationship relationship between them. As long as I don't have to like her as a person, I like her as a character! Love it that she worked for Morgan Edge. I still want to learn that she's been doing research for Somerholt.


  • Clark back in flannel.


  • Chloe. My goodness I love that girl.


  • The Clex hug. Yeah, I know I mentioned it, but I went back to watch it again, so it bears mentioning again. Not to mention being watched in slow motion.


  • Morgan Edge and his old friend Lionel Luthor. Who says it's just the young'uns who are sexy?


  • I loved what Lex said to Clark about facing his enemy - the dark side of himself - and not being sure which side was which. Hey, it's the human condition.

Messages...

Oct. 8th, 2003 10:57 pm
fajrdrako: (Default)


Something funny happened yesterday on my LJ. Several people wrote comments that I got in my e-mail, but coudln't access to reply to.

Another case of "the LJ acting weird".

I'm not sure what to do about it.

Angel....

Oct. 8th, 2003 11:00 pm
fajrdrako: (Default)


Angel is such a witty show. I just wish I could like it more. I loved it every time Spike opened his mouth - Spike is wonderful, and more than wonderful. Too bad the show has all those other characters in it.

Oh, dear, that sounds a little too snarky. I almost liked Angel this time. He has a certain deadpan appeal. (Loses me when he goes into action though.) Lorne is okay, and I have no problem at all with Gunn. Just don't like anyone else.... The women are particularly annoying. And all this, from the man who gave us some of the smartest, canniest, sexiest women I've ever seen on TV in Firefly.

Spike's dialogue makes up for the rest. I might even watch Angel again next week. Just for him.

Profile

fajrdrako: (Default)
fajrdrako

October 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 10:45 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios