Actually, you're not the first person to wish me Happy Canada Day today. Yup, walkingdaydream suddenly remembered it was Canada Day while we were at the market this morning, buying fruit and veg. We're going to a village festa tonight, which is appropriate, since there should be lots of fireworks like the pretty ones in your pic. It'll be our own private celebration of Canada Day!
PS We've also been watching lots of Doctor Who...from The Age of Steel up till Love and Monsters so far. Not bad going in two days. *g*
What fun! I hope to watch at least an episode or two today. I think I'll work my way through both seasons again, since I watched "Rose" yesterday. I'm looking for new perceptions and insights, and getting some.
I'll think you at your village festa as I watch our fireworks on Parliament Hill!
Happy Canada Day from me and Pattie! (He insisted on icon-ing this message as quite a few of his men from the American Volunteers ended up in New Brunswick!)
Well, I look on him as my honorary kid brother! And I don't want him to feel neglected just because I've hooked up again with an even-deader old flame... ;-D
no subject
Date: 2006-07-01 01:00 pm (UTC)Actually, you're not the first person to wish me Happy Canada Day today. Yup,
PS We've also been watching lots of Doctor Who...from The Age of Steel up till Love and Monsters so far. Not bad going in two days. *g*
no subject
Date: 2006-07-01 02:07 pm (UTC)I'll think you at your village festa as I watch our fireworks on Parliament Hill!
Happy Canada Day!
Date: 2006-07-01 08:25 pm (UTC)Re: Happy Canada Day!
Date: 2006-07-01 09:33 pm (UTC)Re: Happy Canada Day!
Date: 2006-07-01 09:43 pm (UTC)