I saw Lost tonight with
I always sign my letters, notes and messages "namaste, Elizabeth". When the Dharma Institute guy, Dr. Mark Whitman, said "namaste", my friends both turned and looked at me pointedly.
"It's true," I said. "My secret is out. I am an agent of the Dharma Institute."
Well, maybe not. They're creepy.
I wonder what was in the bits that were cut out of the videotape? What's that about barracks?
How many dead people were relaying messages in this episode? In dreams and out? I really expected Eko or Locke to start talking to Jack's father.
Ana Lucia is still dead! Yay!
And... poor Hurley.
no subject
Date: 2006-05-11 03:28 am (UTC)LOL @ your namaste, I thought of you too and would've looked at you too had you not been 420 miles away.
I said at the end of the last episode that the blonde girl (what's her name??) wouldn't be dead. I was right, but then I didn't predict that she'd just die in the next episode. But then I'm still suspicious after all that flashback for Echo about 'rising from the dead.'
I love Lost.
no subject
Date: 2006-05-11 01:23 pm (UTC)I love Lost too because it keeps surprising me and I love being surprised. And puzzled. I think it's quite emotionally manipulative of its viewers - and I love that, too.
The blonde girl is... was... Libby. Is Hurley going to remember where he knew her from, before the crash? Are we going to learn why he was in a mental hospital - and why she was? Does the bunker that Locke and Eko found have a video-taped version of the death of Ana Lucia that will implicate Michael?
And the question I keep asking... where did Desmond go?
no subject
Date: 2006-05-11 04:00 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-05-11 06:32 pm (UTC)