I love the way Veronica Mars keeps me guessing.
I was thinking today that my liking of Lost is more intellectual, my liking of Veronica Mars more emotional. I don't know why. Why do I love Veronica, Keith, Logan - even Wallace and his mother, and Weevil - when I don't normally warm to characters in TV shows? Well, except the select few, and this is one of the few.
But tonight in Normal is the Watchword I loved the way the situation kept changing before our eyes. We'd bet on who it was at the door; I had wanted it to be Logan, but thought it would be Wallace. But it was Logan, and I was happy.... For a while. See, what I'd thought would happen would be that Veronica and Duncan would be dating through this season, with love-triangle angst and vibes from Logan.
And maybe that's what I'll get, but it's already clear that it isn't going to be simple.
I'm not entirely sure I understood all aspects of the drug-scam plot.... Is that an excuse to watch it again?