More Veroinca Mars watching...
Sep. 8th, 2005 06:44 pmNonnie, Annie and Maggie visited yesterday and we all watched the Veronica Mars episode "M.A.D.", which they hadn't seen. It was fun to watch it with someone else - people who are appreciative of the show! I'd watched the whole season alone; not a bad thing, but I enjoy sharing reactions with others.
And I find I love the show more all the time, without being about to analyse why. Not that it matters. It just seems odd. I can explain exactly why I love Battlestar Galactica or Lost or Smallville. But with Veronica Mars it's more inchoate. I expected to like it less. It's a nice serendipitous surprise.
And it's almost time for second season.... I fear it's on at the same time as Lost. What will I do?
At least they've moved Smallville to another night - I think. Come to think of it, I haven't seen the Canadian listings yet. Hmm.