fajrdrako: (Default)
[personal profile] fajrdrako


I just watched Onyx and I'm feeling a little overwhelmed.

For a while there, they really had me believing that Bad Lex would kill Good Lex and we'd have Lex Luthor the Villain in perpetuity.

In my mind I was transposing Lex's lines to Lana (both with the proposition and the apology for it) to Clark. In fact, there were some incredibly slashy moments and lines (people we love, hmm?).

I'm too tired to make intelligent comments but I'll try a few.

  1. Do we have the real Lionel Luthor back? Am I to conclude that what happened to Lionel, whatever it was, was a sort of echo or foreshadowing of the changes in Lex? Good/bad dichotomy gone wrong? Whatever it was, I loved the fencing between them, and the echo of the scene from Metamorphosis.


  2. I love Michael Rosenbaum's acting. We hadn't seen a lot of it lately.


  3. When Lex tried to proposition/blackmail Lana, I wanted him to try the same with Clark.


  4. What happened to Clark's dog? Did Lois take it away?


  5. I loved Chloe's role - in just about every way. All her lines, with one exception - the part about Lex not being trustworthy. But I loved the way she figured things out, the way she tried to help Clark, the way she used her snooping skills to search Lex's lab and to see the hospital security tapes.


  6. I like the way a business suit is an emblem of evil.


  7. Good or bad, Lex is sexy. This comes as no surprise.


  8. The Man in the Iron Mask twist was unexpected, and reminded me of the wonderful old days when Lex used to quote classics. Why'd he ever stop?


  9. Clark looked good. I loved it that he continued to trust Lex, to insist that the Bad Lex wasn't the Real Lex even when Lex wasn't so sure himself.



I don't know what I'll think of this one on watching it again but I sure enjoyed myself with it tonight.

Date: 2005-04-14 02:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] acampbell.livejournal.com
I'm letting it settle and digest before posting. The picture on our broadcast was really fuzzy, which always hampers enjoyment. I think MR was the great strength of this ep. The rest (on first viewing!) seemed pretty sloppy and chaotic (if I may use that word again).

What was with Chloe dissing Lex in the beginning!?! It left me sputtering. Shades of the Kent family!

Let's discuss further later. It'll probably seem better second time through, as it invariably does.

Date: 2005-04-14 02:55 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fajrdrako.livejournal.com
Yeah, Chloe dissing Lex was not good. Is she jealous of him?

I am in awe of MR. Again. They haven't given him much to work with recently - till tonight.

Date: 2005-04-14 03:52 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] latxcvi.livejournal.com
Yes, yes, yes. On all of your points. I *really* enjoyed this episode. I loved both Clark and the Lexes and that Clark/Lex scene in the Kent barn was *fantastic*. Sooo future-shocky *and* heavy with slashy innuendo. Bad!Lex *did* proposition Clark the same way he did Lana. He basically said to Clark "Rule by my side."

Date: 2005-04-14 10:42 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fajrdrako.livejournal.com
Of course he said "Rule by my side" and he had every expectation of persuading him. And I'm not sure the Good Lex wouldn't have said the same! - he just wouldn't have tried to force him with kryptonite, he'd have tried to persuade him.

What a great episode! Gotta watch it again soon. (Before work?)

Profile

fajrdrako: (Default)
fajrdrako

October 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 12:47 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios