fajrdrako: (Default)
[personal profile] fajrdrako

Had a lovely time watching it with [livejournal.com profile] lmondegreen, [livejournal.com profile] blackbyrde, [livejournal.com profile] maaseru and [livejournal.com profile] d_v_8. we ordered Greek food from a new place - "Greek to Go" - because they had moussaka, which I love, which our usual Greek delivery place, "Greeks on Wheels", does not. It took a while but was worth the wait.

We watching last week's episode of Lost again because [livejournal.com profile] lmondegreen had missed it, and then we watched Smallville.... So to make a few comments


  • Way too much like Craving, which was not the best of episodes to emulate. It even copied it down to the fact that there were Lex/Lana scenes rather than Lex/Clark scenes. The difference: Jodi had a nice father, Abigail had a creepy mother. I liked of liked the "mad plastic surgeon" aspect.

  • The best scenes were the ones with Lex, and they were too few, too brief. The were worth all the rest of the show and then some.

  • Lex misses Clark.

  • No Lionel Luthor at all. Pity.

  • I liked Lois Lane. Really liked her. Not as much as Chloe, whom I worship, but... I liked Lois' scenes. I liked Lois in school, and her attitude to school, and the Torch. Surprise.

  • [livejournal.com profile] lmondegreen asked me: didn't Aunt Nell say that Lana had to move to Metropolis with her unless she lived with the Sullivans? And now Lana is living on her own in Smallville, after a summer on her own in Paris. I can only conclude that Aunt Nell gave up entirely.

  • Love the Kent family money problems.

  • I loved the interaction between Clark and Jonathan. Now, I always like Jonathan, but it's the sort of liking that has no respect for him at all - not real liking, but enjoyment of his scenes because he's so often an idiot. Here, he wasnt' an idiot. I agreed with what he said to Clark. I liked his acceptance of Clark's arguments. I liked everything about there scene. There's something strange going on!

  • Abigail's kiss for Lana was sort of dull. If we're going to get f/f kisses, I'd like to see something with a little more oomph, more point to it. Lana didn't even react to it - she was too busy reacting to the illusions to react to the fact that Abigail kissed her. Well, too, I guess Lana is used to girls throwing themselves at her. (Tina, Tina-as-Chloe, Emily-all-growed-up.) Of course, what I really want is for Lex to kiss Clark. Why not?

  • If Jason and Lana can mess around on school property, so can Lex and Clark. If Abigail and whoosit can fool around in the showers at school, so can Lex and Clark. I like it that a precedent has been set.

  • I miss Whitney. It was fun to see a glimpse of him again.

  • The Talon is as ugly as ever. I hope Martha Kent redecorates.

Date: 2004-10-06 09:51 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] norwich36.livejournal.com
Re: Lana not living with Nell--I assumed that the reason that they changed the date of Lana's birthday was to make her a legal adult this season, and therefore old enough to live on her own.

Date: 2004-10-07 04:41 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fajrdrako.livejournal.com
Could be. Or maybe she just found a way to get more presents!

who was that masked woman?

Date: 2004-10-07 05:58 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] maaseru.livejournal.com
not me! :> I was at my place watching "Lost". How was the moussaka, btw?

Re: who was that masked woman?

Date: 2004-10-07 06:49 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fajrdrako.livejournal.com
I didn't stop to explain that you left before the show.... should I revise? (one can only take so much care with one's prose when it's late and one is half asleep and has to spell LJ names right but keeps falling asleep between words....) Did you enjoy "Lost"? (I did!) The moussaka was great; I hope your lamb was okay.

Re: who was that masked woman?

Date: 2004-10-07 07:38 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] maaseru.livejournal.com

Nah - I was just wondering if you thought I was actually there. "Lost" was just okay, and I'm thinking I will lose interest soon if it doesn't improve. The lamb bits were just okay as well. New place was no improvement over Greek on Wheels d'après moi except for your moussaka - delivery took forever and it was more expensive.

Re: who was that masked woman?

Date: 2004-10-07 08:13 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fajrdrako.livejournal.com
The problem with "Lost" last night (tho' I enjoyed it) was it it didn't take the story anywhere new - we got a little background on Kate but nothing really progressed. I still like the mood of it but I think it should pick up the pace. Growls from the undergrowth only take us so far!

Re the Greek place: I agree. If only we could persuade "Greek on Wheels" to include moussaka in their menu!

Profile

fajrdrako: (Default)
fajrdrako

October 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 24th, 2026 05:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios