Smallville: Legacy...
Apr. 14th, 2004 11:33 pmI watched Legacy, the first new episode in a long time. I am quite delightfully stunned by it.
Just a few quick comments, way inadequate, but I'm tired and it's late:
Just a few quick comments, way inadequate, but I'm tired and it's late:
- Finally, finally Jonathan talks about feeling guilty at driving Clark away.
- Clark rips off Lex's shirt. Whoo. Wonderful.
- Finally, finally someone calls Clark on his crimes in Metropolis in the summer. Yay Dr. Swann!
- What is Dr. Swann up to?
- I hope the new message is from Lara, not Jor-El. Or Kara. Or... hmm.
- Lionel. I love Lionel. I loved seeing his verbal sparring with Lex. His knock-down fight with Jonathan. His... avoidance of suicide. His converation with Dr. Swann. Everything. Most of all, his conversation in the cave with Clark.
- Lex knows way, way too much. I adored his little speech to Clark about trust. Intense.
- Loved Lex's conversation with Lana. So ambiguous, so interesting. What's in Lex's head is always interesting.
- No Chloe. Sigh.
- Where did that octagonal key fly off to?
no subject
Date: 2004-04-15 04:03 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2004-04-15 07:32 pm (UTC)