30 Days of Marvel: Day 23: Best Marvel costume you’ve seen IRL (cosplay)
Hmm. Any of the costumes I made myself? Not that they were the best ever, but there's a great satisfaction in making one's own costumes... And such fun to wear. Those days when I was Saturn Girl and Janet was Supergirl and Don was Brainiac 5... Yeah, not Marvel, I know. That was in my Legion of Super-Heores fangirl days. Mostly my costumes were Marvel: Doctor Strange was the best - the costume looked dramatic, and was comfortable to wear. And to dance in. And Guinevere from Camelot 3000 - anyone remember that?
Okay, aside from that: the best costumes I have seen were at San Diego Comic Con, back when I used to go. The one that most stands out in my mind was a duo: Cloak and Dagger. He was big and dark and looming. She was tall and slim and fair. They had presence.
Really, with costumes, presence is as important as style.
