Game of Thrones...
Apr. 2nd, 2012 11:15 pmToday I watched the first episode of season 2 of Game of Thrones, which would be A Clash of Kings if they were entitling it like the books.
A few thoughts:
A few thoughts:
- Joffrey has gown. Excellent actor. How could one not hate him?
- How I love Tyrion! Especially his scene with Cersei.
- And I loved Rob Stark's scene with Jaime Lannister.
- I'm got we got a glimpse of Arya with Gendry. I wanted to peek into the cart.
- Rob Stark is more interesting and personable than he was in the book. Jon Snow, less so.
- Melissendre was scary and crazy! Stannis is curmudgeonly and wonderful. Davos... hard to tell, yet. I think he's the most boring character in the book, but he might work out in the show.
- Nice to get Bran's point of view as a direwolf. And the direwolves really look like direwolves now, not just big dogs! Excellent.
- Loved Cersei Lannister's red dress.
- Tyrion walking into the council meeting and dissing Cersei was such fun... Hmm, guess I mentioned this already. But. Really. Loved it. The only thing missing was Shagga Son of Dorf.
- Dani's dragon is great, too. And her scene with Jorah Mormont - loved it. Absolutely loved it.
- If I didn't know and love him from the books, Sandor Clegayne might have been invisible, but I did love his brief moment of speaking up for Sansa with Joffrey.