Narnia...

Oct. 29th, 2010 10:30 am
fajrdrako: (Default)
[personal profile] fajrdrako




In the new issue of X-Factor I read last week, Rahne said to Rictor, "If you were any more closeted, you'd be in Narnia."

In the episode of Lost Girl I just watched ("Food for Thought"), Kenzi said to Dyson, "Did I just wake up in Narnia?"

Now I'm looking for a third pop culture Narnia reference...

Date: 2010-10-29 03:59 pm (UTC)
cleverthylacine: a cute little thylacine (Default)
From: [personal profile] cleverthylacine
They never say the word Narnia, but it's pretty obvious that Fillory in The Magicians by Lev Grossman is at least as much a darker, scarier, less Christian Narnia as Brakebills is a smarter, darker, more logically consistent version of Hogwarts.

Date: 2010-10-29 07:24 pm (UTC)
cleverthylacine: a cute little thylacine (Default)
From: [personal profile] cleverthylacine
I enjoyed it although I'm annoyed how it ended and would probably be really ticked off if I didn't know there was going to be a second one--it's perilously close to the trope I hate, the one about how unlimited power over reality or immortality are immensely morally wrong for people to have so you shouldn't want them.

Profile

fajrdrako: (Default)
fajrdrako

October 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 12:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios