Lost Girl...
Oct. 28th, 2010 10:15 pmThis evening I watched episodes four ("Faetal Attraction") and five ("Dead Lucky")of Lost Girl with
- Loved the threesome with Bo, Olivia and Samir. Nice. I love the way this show isn't shy about sex.
- On the other hand, I though Bo might have shown a little more personal sorrow at their deaths, having just had such a good, intimate time with them. But I suppose she's used to seeing her lovers die.
- Except Dyson, of course. I like the way they're playing that relationship, and I loved the scenes of Dyson with his therapist.
- I know Kenzi says she isn't interested, but her relationship with Bo looks slashy to me. It has all the classic hallmarks: they are professional partners, they make a point of mutual trust, they save each other's lives at great risk to their own, they touch, they joke, they live together... It would be easy to read Kenzi's attitude to Dyson as jealousy.
- And I think Kenzi is just adorable. A little over the top sometimes, but that's part of the charm.
- The most interesting thing here was about the revelations regarding Bo's mother being alive. What's all that about the sword? I confess I thought of Daken and Wolverine.
- I love the way there are so many different types of fae. There don't seem to be a lot of any particular kind; it makes them delightfully individualistic.
- Love it that she came up against a Frost Giant.
- Love the theme of Dyson losing energy in healing Bo with his sexual energy, and the way he continues to sacrifice for the cause.