The Professionals...
Aug. 9th, 2010 02:58 pmWatching The Professionals again yesterday - it's been a while since I watched a full episode - reminded me of what a good show that is. How well written and acted. How much character and life Bodie and Doyle have.
Thinking this, I then read what Wikipedia had to say about the show, which included this:
- The early years of the show featured varied plots, good scripts and ongoing character development of Bodie and Doyle and to a lesser extent Cowley, but later seasons featured increasingly overused ideas and script devices.
So... do fans generally agree with the Wikipedia article, or with me?
I think the show kept up its high level of quality till the very end, and though there are a few episodes I don't like, they're not the later ones.