fajrdrako: ([TV])
[personal profile] fajrdrako


I like the way Castle ends their seasons. Two for two now.

Lots of things to like in this one:
  1. Loved the way there was a romantic switch: Beckett told Castle she and Demming were together, then changed her mind, and would have told Castle but he was with Gina. Want to bet he set that reconciliation up, to show Becket he wasn't heartbroken because of losing her?

  2. Alexis was adorable, but so cruel, tormenting her father.

  3. I loved the Poker Game, as usual, where the others give Castle feedback. I love it that they use the real guys. It's such a smart-ass thing to do.

  4. Loved the plot, too. Lots of twists and levels. We'd all guessed his business partner did it. Nope. I liked the way Castle met, but failed to twig to, the women who was the victim's partner when they met at the meeting point.

  5. And wasn't Mitch Pileggi wonderful, coming on all macho until he learned it wasn't a game? (Duh!) Is it true Mitch Pileggi is gay? I'll always love him as Skinner.

  6. I loved the way Esposito, Ryan and the Captain were all watching when Castle was saying good-bye to Beckett. So cute.

  7. I liked the way the Get Smart and The Man from U.N.C.L.E. and Mission Impossible echoes were really clues to the fact that it was a game going on. Are there really places which offer vacations like that?

  8. Looking forward to more in September.

Profile

fajrdrako: (Default)
fajrdrako

October 2023

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
151617181920 21
22 232425262728
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 09:58 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios