To be honest, I have always seen it as a male/female thing; the Men are perfectly happy to be described as "nerds," but the Women have More Sense than to accept such a title. :-)
The well-known tune from Arrogant Worms, "It's Great to be a Nerd" also comes to mind. No doubt about it -- there's a definite sense of Macho underneath the in-jokes. :-/
no subject
Date: 2009-01-30 04:21 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-01-31 02:18 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2009-01-31 04:11 am (UTC)The well-known tune from Arrogant Worms, "It's Great to be a Nerd" also comes to mind. No doubt about it -- there's a definite sense of Macho underneath the in-jokes. :-/
no subject
Date: 2009-01-31 04:14 am (UTC)