Seems like a long time since I'd watched Supernatural. Maybe because the last few seasons blurred to irrelevance in my mind.
And this was the best episode since season 4.
I liked the plot, the way it twisted and turned. I liked the way Dean was dark and muddy and mean, and Sam was a wuss. I actually loved both of them again. I loved the role of the dog, which reminded me of the story in Hawkeye #1, which is my new gold standard for fannish wonderfulness.

And I loved ( seeing... )
I'm really looking forward to the next episode, for the first time in ages.